A selection of theHRDIRECTOR blogs

For the past few months I’ve been writing a blog for theHRDIRECTOR on a monthly basis, as have a few other familiar faces. I thought I’d pull the ones I’d written into one place and pick out some of my favourites by other folk

Mine, mine….ALL MINE

Exit Management – Dignity Costs Nothing – why  provoking an extreme reaction can be useful – and why sometimes exit management can cause less than useful reactions…

The Policy Policy – why most business isn’t really about risk mitigation, it’s about sustainable growth – so we need to stop hiding

Confessions of a Retention Expert – I worked on engagement, I worked on retention, I worked on culture. This is what I noticed we got wrong. I’m an expert in getting it wrong. 

Are recruiters just estate agents for people? – my most popular post so far – focusing on whether recruitment incentives (particularly agency) are so broken that they inevitably lead to poor outcomes.

And the best of the rest 

Fortune doesn’t favour the brave – Fortune doesn’t favour the brave, but Carl will tell you who it does favour.

The Bill and Ted Principle Tim Scott does something excellent for you

Managing Carers at Work – a great post by Gemma Reucroft on a problem that is already here and can’t be ignored

Change: Friend or Foe – some thought provoking case studies from Helen Amery

And finally, The Pros and Cons of Blogging by Ian Pettigrew

 

 

Leave a Reply

